Rural Resource – 10 Things

Today I’m starting something new on the Rural Ministry Blog.  I do an extensive amount of reading and often come across very interesting books, articles, blog posts, etc.  Each Monday I will be posting a book review or article link that I think would be of interest to the Rural Ministry community.

Today’s article is “10 Things I Wish I Knew Before I Started” by Mark Batterson.  Mark Batterson is the lead pastor at National Community Church, a multi-site church in Washington DC.  Although this is far from being a rural church the advice in this article is something that applies to every pastor, regardless of the size of their community.

To read the article click here

Disclaimer: The books and articles mentioned on the Rural Ministry Blog are things that I feel contain content relevant to the Rural Ministry community.  This does not necessarily mean that I fully embrace or support everything that the author embraces or supports.  For more information on this topic please read this Rural Ministry blog post – Eat the Meat and Spit Out the Bones

Explore posts in the same categories: Advice, Pastoral Growth, Rural Resource

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

